Friendships, Uncategorized

The birth of my Godson

On the 4th March 2017, my bestfriend and her husband welcomed their beautiful son Noah to this world. He was born 2:09am (East Coast time) So 8:09pm (NZT) weighing 8 pounds 3 ounces and 21 inches long. He is such a gorgeous little boy and I am so happy for them!

Zoe asked me to be the Godmother which I feel so honoured! We’ve known each other since we were 7 years old. I am her Maid of Honour at her New Zealand wedding in 2018 and now the Godmother of her first born son. Although I wished I could be there so much to celebrate this wonderful time with them travelling from New Zealand to the East Coast of America is just a bit tooo far 😦

Although I am super happy for them and their new little family. A little part of me is sad. In some ways, for Zoe & I this will be the end of an era. It has just been the two of us as friends for the longest time. Same age and going through life together. It was already super hard when she met Sean and moved to America to live with him because our friendship changed from hanging out everyday to FaceTiming whenever we can. Now that she has little Noah I barely talk to her anymore, she’s busy with her little family (which i completely understand) it just sucks because we are now at such different stages of life and I know I won’t be there for ages well a few more years maybe 3-5 years so I’m worried our friendship will drift apart and she is the only friend I have who completely understands me because she knows me so well.

I suppose part of me could be feeling a little jealous of her. She has a lovely house, grear husband and he comes from a wealthy family. Theres’ no pressure on her to get a degree or work she can basically be a modern day housewife. I’m just so far off that stuff. I still live at home, Im due to finish my degree at the end of 2018 by the end of that year MAYBE ill be able to afford to move out, saving for my own home will be a nightmare in the Auckland housing market. Sooo by the time I get all that sorted I will be pushing 30 and Zoe’s kids will all be heading to the end of Primary (elementary) school.

That’s my rant over. Overall super happy for the birth of Godson. I have attached some cute photos as well, and excited for my bestie entering this chapter of life and I wish her all the best! Just wish we could be doing it together like we talked about from the age of 7

Leave a Reply

